MAIL OF ISLAM

The Path to Paradise



STATUS


​Halal if pure grind turmeric powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, the solvents has to be Halal. Haraam if hidden ingredient is pork fat based emulsifier in dry mix.

Mushbooh (Haraam if from pork liver & Kidney, Halal if 100% plant material

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent other than water has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Haraam 

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if use as is as a 100% synthetic color but if pork glycerin is added as a solvent then it is Haraam

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent

Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haraam if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier

Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haraam if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if pork gelatin or pork glycerin is added in dry or liquid form

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal if obtained from rock mineral and used as 100% dry powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, solvent has to be Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.

Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haraam if alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal, if calcium is obtained from mineral or chemicals. Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.

Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal if obtained other than whey. In USA it is always from non dairy source.

Halal

Halal

Halal if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it obtained from bones

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal, if the calcium source is from mineral, Mushbooh if it is from bones

Halal if saturated fatty acid Palmitic acid is obtained from plant. Haraam if palmitic acid is obtained from pork fat

Halal If Tocopherol is obtained from plant fat. Haraam if Tocopherol is obtained from pork fat

Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method

Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method

Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method

Halal

Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion

Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion. Haraam if alcohol was used as solvent

Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haraam if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.

Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haraam if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.

Halal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. It is Halal in USA because it is always obtained from soy fat.

Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source

Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source

Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source and calcium from mineral

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal if calcium source is not from bones

Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.

Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.

Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.

Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal if calcium from mineral source

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal if calcium source is from mineral

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal.

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Mushbooh, called Glycerin in USA, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Haraam if the bones from pig

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from minerals, Haraam if it is from pig bones

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Mushbooh, Halal if calcium from mineral rocks, Haraam if calcium from pig bones

Halal

Halal

Mushbooh, Halal if the source is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if the source is from plant fat, Haraam if it is from pork fat

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant protein, Haraam if it is from pig protein

Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haraam if media is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haraam if media is from pork fat

Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haraam if media is from pork fat

Halal if it is obtained from sardines or baker's yeast extract. Mushbooh if it is made from brewer yeast extract, a by-product of beer making

Halal if it is obtained from sardines. Mushbooh if it is made from brewer yeast extract, a by-product of beer making. Haraam if it is extracted from pig meat.

Mushbooh, it is a combination of E N 627 and EN 631

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal if no if it is not treated with alcohol, two types of shellac is available, the Halal type is not treated with alcohol but other type is treated with alcohol. A gummy secretion material from the pores of a insect Coccus lacca that feed on Palas trees in India and South Asia. This gummy material is called Lac. Manufactured by Indian companies.

Halal

Mushbooh, Halal if obtained from plant fat wax. Haraam if it is obtained from pork fat wax

Mushbooh, Haraam if it is obtained from human hair, Halal if it is made from Halal synthetic material. The third source is from chicken/duck feathers. There is difference of opinions among different Islamic scholars. One school of ulema says it is Halal the other says not Halal.

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

NUMBER


​E100


​E101

E102

E104

E107

E110

E120

E122

E123

E124

E127

E128

E131

E132

E133

E140

E141

E142

E150(a-d)

E151

E153

E154

E155

E160a

E160b

E160c

E160d

E160e


​E160f


​E161a

E161b

E161c

E161d

E161e

E161f

E161g

E162

E163

E170

E171

E172

E173

E174

E175

E180

E200

E201

E202

E203

E210

E211

E212

E213

E214

E215

E216

E217

E218

E219

E220

E221

E222

E223

E224

E226

E227

E230

E231

E232

E233

E234

E239

E249

E250

E251

E252

E260

E261

E262

E262

E263

E270

E280

E281

E282

E283

E290

E296

E297

E300

E301

E302

E304

E306

E307

E308

E309

E310

E311

E312

E320

E321

E322

E325

E326

E327

E330

E331

E332

E333

E334

E335

E336

E337

E338

E339

E340

E341

E350

E351

E352

E353

E355

E363

E370

E375

E380

E381

E385

E400

E401

E402

E403

E404

E405

E406

E407

E410

E412

E413

E414

E415

E416

E420

E421

E422

E430

E431

E432

E433

E434

E435

E436

E440a

E440b

E450a,b,c

E460

E461

E463

E464

E465

E466

E470

E471

E472

E473

E474

E475

E476

E477

E478

E481

E482

E483

E491

E492

E493

E494

E495

E500

E501

E503

E504

E507

E508

E509

E510

E513

E514

E515

E516

E518

E524

E525

E526

E527

E528

E529

E530

E535

E536

E540

E541

E542

E544

E545

E551

E552

E553

E554

E556

E558

E559

E570

E572

E575

E576

E577

E578

E620

E621

E622

E623

E627


​E631


​E635

E636

E637

E900

E901

E903

E904


​​E905

E907

E920


​E924

E925

E926

E927

English - E-Codes

E - CODES (FOODS HALAL HARAM CODE) ​

​​

​​HALAL - PERMITTED (அனுமதிக்கப்பட்டது)

HARAM - PROHIBITED​​​ (விலக்கப்பட்டது)

MUSHBOOH - DOUBTFUL​ (சந்தேகத்திற்குரியது)

These Information extracted based on Halal Committee, Jamiat Ulama-E-Maharashtra, a state unit of Jamiat Ulama-E-Hind​.

The judgement and validity of these information are left to the user.​